A Misunderstanding

Published on by Tesnime Nasr

A Misunderstanding

- you understand right ?

- "yeah I do of course , it's what you need to do " . No , I dont understand , am I not something important to you? , am I not one of your priorities ?

- "This doesnt mean we'r over you know "

yeah ? then what does it mean then ?

- " You know how important this is to my career and I need the job to make a lot of things better, it's a really big chance "

What about making me feel better ? what about taking your chances with me ?

- " Yeah I totally understand but I thought this was something real and what we are having is something worth fighting for " I should'nt have said that .

- " It's not worth fighting for if I dont have something to fight with "

You have me , or had .

- " I see ". I still really dont .

- " You knew this was coming sooner or later, even if you denied it for a while babe, but you've always known that am not the man for you " . No ,I actually did not , I ve always thought you were the one .

- " I didn't know that until you said you had to leave to follow your dream job " . am I not something you've been dreaming of for the last two years ?

- " I never promised you anything and I never said that I loved you, you should follow your dreams too and maybe down your path you 'll find your dream man "

You are my dream man. Before you wreck me .

- " I'm intending to do that actually " I 'm totally not .

- " see ? we'r on the same page , you just did not notice it untill now "

You never noticed , even now .

- " I guess so "

- " I'm taking the plane tomorrow morning, I've learnt a lot from this relationship you know , how to make difficult choices sometimes "

- " Yeah ,me too " that I 'm never going to be someone's first choice .

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post