The day I saw you

Published on by Tesnime Nasr

The day I saw you

"How strong I must be ! " .

The first idea that crossed my mind when I looked at you and you acted like you were busy with your phone . you can't even look me in the eye . How can you ? after being a cheater ?.

But damn that moment . That moment when I realized how I 've grown up since the last time you saw me . The last time you looked at me . The last time you told me You dont love me anymore .The last time you acted like a victim sentenced to death . The last time you saw me crying and the last time you hurt me ..

I felt victorious . Men ? what are they ? only a mere figure of fools shaped beautifully by old greek literature that made them look like Gods and the thing is , they still believe that myth.

I never underestimated a man's pain but I also didn't underestimate his capability to be the meanest creature on earth .

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post